International Courses & Fee Structure

Our classes are online but for physical inquiry, visit our office at Town House, Room 12.

CISA Certified Information Systems Auditors

Entry Requirement

Entry Requirement

KCSE Grade C- and above OR,A relevant degree diploma or certificate in field of Accounting finance engineering or Technology

Duration: 12 Months

Fee Structure

Compulsory Fees
Registration Fee KES 1,000.00
Administration Fee KES 5,000.00
Internal Exam Fee KES 5,000.00
External Exam Fee KES 57,500.00
Tuition Fee KES 60,000.00
Online Study Mode KES 0.00
Examining Body Membership Fee KES 19,000.00
TOTALS KES 147,500.00
Other Optional Fees
Online & Class Study Mode(1 day orientation) KES 10,000.00
Online & Executive Study Mode(1 day orientation) KES 20,000.00
Partial Scholarships Available, Apply Now!


All Fees are payable in installements, for details check FAQs

Course Units/Overview

The CISA exam is four hours long and consists of 150 multiple choice questions set around five job practice domains:

  •  CISA001: The process of auditing information systems.
  •  CISA002: Governance and management of IT.
  •  CISA003: Information systems acquisition development and Implementation
  •  CISA004: Information Systems Operations, Maintenance and Service Management 
  • CISA005: Protection of Information Assets

Course Description

With the CISA designation comes many professional and personal Benefits, including:
• Worldwide recognition for professional experience
• Enhanced knowledge and skills
• Career advancement
Earning the CISA designation distinguishes individuals as qualified IS audit, control and security professionals. CISAs have the proven ability to perform reviews in accordance with globally accepted standards and guidelines to ensure that an enterprise’s IT and business systems are adequately controlled, monitored and assessed. The CISA designation ensures employers that their staff have met the current education and experience criteria necessary for successful on-the-job performance.


























































Course Instructor(s)


Examining Body



1. When will I receive my exam results?

Candidates will receive a preliminary pass/fail result on screen at the conclusion of their exam. Candidates do not receive a printout of these results on site. Official results are emailed to candidates within 10 working days of the exam. To ensure the confidentiality of scores, exam results will not be released by telephone or fax.

2. How is the exam scored?

ISACA uses a 200-800 point scale with 450 as the passing mark for the exams. A scaled score is a conversion of the raw score on an exam to a common scale. It is important to note that the exam score is not based on an arithmetic or percent average. For example, the scaled score of 800 represents a perfect score with all 150 questions answered correctly; a scaled score of 200 is the lowest score possible and signifies that only a small number of questions were answered correctly.

A candidate must receive a scaled score of 450 or higher to pass the exam. A score of 450 represents a minimum consistent standard of knowledge as established for the exam by the respective ISACA Certification Committee. The passing score of 450 represents the minimum number of questions that must be answered correctly by the candidate in order to demonstrate practical application of the job task and knowledge statements. A candidate receiving a passing score may then apply for certification if all other requirements are met.

3. How do I provide comments on testing conditions?

Candidates who wish to address any additional comments or concerns about the examination administration, including site conditions or the content of the exam, should contact ISACA international headquarters at within 48 hours of the conclusion of the test. ISACA does not reissue scores based on question updates, but our subject matter experts use these comments to improve future examinations. ISACA will review comments regarding exam day issues and site concerns prior to the release of the official score report. Please include the following information in your comments: exam ID number, testing site, date tested and any relevant details on the specific issue. Appeals undertaken by a certification exam taker, certification applicant or by a certified individual are undertaken at the discretion and cost of the exam taker, applicant or individual.

4. When is the next exam administration?

The CISA, CRISC, CISM and CGEIT exams will be offered during three testing windows in 2018. These testing windows include:

  • 1 February – 24 May 2018
  • 1 June – 23 September 2018
  • 1 October 2018 – 24 January 2019

Further information can be found in the Exam Candidate Information Guide at

5. When does registration begin for the 2018 exams?

Registration deadlines and opening information can be found in the Exam Candidate Information Guide at

6. What are the exam deadlines?

For more details on exam windows, dates, deadlines please visit

7. Can I take the CISA, CRISC, CISM and CGEIT and exams in the same exam window?

Yes you may take one each of CISA, CRISC, CISM and CGEIT within the same window. You may NOT take the same certification exam more than one time within a window. For example, you may take both the CISA and CRISC in the same window, but you would not be allowed to take the CISA exam more than one time in the same window.

8. When can I schedule my 2018 exams?

Registration and scheduling for each window open on the same day. Once registered for an exam you will receive a confirmation email with instructions on how to proceed to scheduling a testing appointment.

9. Where can I find the locations for the 2018 exams?

Exams are administered at PSI testing locations worldwide. Visit for a listing of the current exam sites. Please note that this list is subject to change as ISACA and its testing vendor (PSI) continue to identify and develop additional testing sites to further increase the network available to candidates.

The information on this page is intended to be a general guideline to plan your test schedule. Test center availability is on a first-come, first-serve basis. The available test dates and times are displayed in real time. PSI is not able to guarantee these dates and times will be available when you choose to pay and schedule for your examination.

10. Where can I find CISA/CISM/CGEIT/CRISC applications for certification?

CISA applications are located at
CISM applications are located at
CGEIT applications are located at
CRISC applications are located at

11. What are the requirements for CISA/CISM/CGEIT/CRISC certification?

CISA requirements for certification:
CISM requirements for certification:
CGEIT requirements for certification:
CRISC requirements for certification:

Register Now